Register to Subscribe



Home arrow News arrow Defence
Defence
Filter     Order     Display # 
Date Item Title Hits
Wednesday, 14 December 2011 Bharat Dynamics Limited setting up new manufacturing unit at Amaravati 24617
Saturday, 10 December 2011 Navigation & Embedded Computers Complex inaugurated at RCI in Hyderabad 21483
Wednesday, 07 December 2011 Tier-1 Vendors Can discharge Offset obligations on behalf of Prime Vendor 8199
Tuesday, 29 November 2011 Defence shipyards losing out due to Higher wage rates, procurement delays 7347
Tuesday, 29 November 2011 All Electronic Air Warfare Systems to be Indigenous in future: Dr. V K Saraswat 7809
Thursday, 24 November 2011 Delay in Modernization of Mazagon Docks has not directly affected Projects 8153
Wednesday, 23 November 2011 Capt R S Sunder takes over as Director (Operations) of Cochin Shipyard Ltd. 8092
Wednesday, 16 November 2011 Agni-4 successfully test fired: Proves new Technologies for the First Time 8860
Tuesday, 15 November 2011 Defence Industry is part of Five Year Plan's Industry Outlook for First Time Ever 7971
Wednesday, 09 November 2011 Mishra Dhatu Nigam Limited conducts its 8th Customer Meet 7940
Thursday, 03 November 2011 US wants to Develop deeper Defense Industrial cooperation with India 7849
Thursday, 03 November 2011 Antony asks Armed Forces to Forge Strong Partnership with Academia, Industry 7422
Wednesday, 02 November 2011 Big Scope for India-Italy Defence Industry Cooperation: Pallam Raju 7477
Wednesday, 26 October 2011 GRSE launches second indigenous Anti Submarine Warfare corvette 8628
Thursday, 20 October 2011 IAF chief urges faster indigenous development of Kaveri engine, AESA radar 8924
Wednesday, 19 October 2011 Pallam Raju Assures Level Playing Field in Defence Procurement 7707
Thursday, 06 October 2011 Distinct Progress in India-Russia Defence Cooperation in Last One Year 8375
Tuesday, 04 October 2011 Saab AB sets up wholly owned subsidiary in India Saab India Technologies 9516
Tuesday, 27 September 2011 Government to bring out a policy on formation of JVs soon : AK Antony 8100
Friday, 16 September 2011 Wipro inks agreement with Saab to make Land Electronic Defense Systems 9563
Friday, 16 September 2011 Nine Indian companies visit Saab in Sweden to explore Industrial Cooperation 9343
Wednesday, 14 September 2011 Garden Reach Shipbuilders & Engineers Ltd to build 8 LCUs for Indian Navy 9157
Wednesday, 14 September 2011 Pipavav Shipyard and Mazagon Docks form JV for Building Naval Warships 10024
Tuesday, 13 September 2011 DIPP concerned over delays in issuing industrial licences by DPP 9502
Saturday, 27 August 2011 DLSI hands over first Indigenously manufactured Mine Protected Vehicle 10488
Friday, 26 August 2011 Pallam Raju clarifies Shortfall in Production of Indigenous Naval Warships 9035
Thursday, 25 August 2011 116 licences given to Pvt sector for Defence manufacturing: Pallam Raju 9210
Wednesday, 24 August 2011 Mazagon Docks launches 2nd Shivalik Class frigate with 60% Indigenisation 11412
Tuesday, 23 August 2011 Dr. A. Subhananda Rao takes over as Chief Controller (Aero) DRDO 9555
Friday, 12 August 2011 Dr. Prahlada, Chief Controller of Aero Programmes takes over as VC of DIAT 8939
Thursday, 04 August 2011 Indigenous Aircraft Carrier to be completed by December: A K Antony 10248
Wednesday, 27 July 2011 Boeing appoints Dennis Swanson to Grow Defense Business in India 10345
Friday, 22 July 2011 Prahaar- New Surface To Surface Tactical Missile Successfully flight tested 8977
Wednesday, 13 July 2011 Antony cautions Defence Suppliers & Vendors against Corruption in Acquisition 7869
Friday, 08 July 2011 Shekhar Agarwal takes over as Secretary, Department of Defence Production 9441
Friday, 01 July 2011 P R Naik appointed Director(Defence Business) & Member of the Board at BEML 9461
Thursday, 30 June 2011 Antony Inaugurates DRDO's Composite Propellant Processing Facility at Nasik 9710
Wednesday, 29 June 2011 ABG Shipyard Ltd bags Rs. 970 Crore order from Indian Navy 8851
Tuesday, 28 June 2011 ASSOCHAM calls for setting up defence SEZs, raising FDI cap to 49% 8718
Tuesday, 28 June 2011 Pipavav Shipyard Ltd is now Pipavav Defence and Offshore Engineering Company 8911
Wednesday, 08 June 2011 DCNS India inks Contract with Flash Forge India Pvt Ltd, Visakhapatnam 9733
Saturday, 04 June 2011 Antony asks DRDO to focus on missile capability with a reach of 5,000 km 10801
Saturday, 04 June 2011 Assocham calls for clarity on military items to boost pvt sector participation 9475
Friday, 03 June 2011 Antony to give away DRDO Awards for the year 2010 11213
Tuesday, 31 May 2011 Pipavav to design and manufacture 5 Naval gunboats for Indian Navy 9947
Friday, 27 May 2011 ABG Shipyard gets Industrial Licenses for Production of Defence ships 8686
Friday, 06 May 2011 Essar Steel bags order from Mazagaon Docks to supply 13,000 tonnes of plates 8815
Thursday, 05 May 2011 Defiance Technologies gets AS9100 Certification for aerospace and defense 8976
Thursday, 21 April 2011 Govt Committed To Growth Of SMEs In Defence Sector : Pallam Raju 9380
Tuesday, 01 March 2011 A K Antony inaugurates Titanium sponge plant at Kollam in Kerala 9707
 
<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 Next > End >>
Results 1 - 50 of 185

Sponsors

Mazak - The world's largest machine tool builder
JYOTI - India's most dynamic machine builder
TaeguTec - Cost effective tooling solutions
Advertisement

<< SHARE

Social

AD

Subscribe

Subscribe to MACHINIST by Email

Search

 
RSS 1.0
© 2018 MACHINIST
This site is best viewed with Firefox 2.0 or higher at a minimum screen resolution of 1024x768