Register to Subscribe



Home arrow News arrow Defence
Defence
Filter     Order     Display # 
Date Item Title Hits
Wednesday, 14 December 2011 Bharat Dynamics Limited setting up new manufacturing unit at Amaravati 18861
Saturday, 10 December 2011 Navigation & Embedded Computers Complex inaugurated at RCI in Hyderabad 15531
Wednesday, 07 December 2011 Tier-1 Vendors Can discharge Offset obligations on behalf of Prime Vendor 3276
Tuesday, 29 November 2011 Defence shipyards losing out due to Higher wage rates, procurement delays 2842
Tuesday, 29 November 2011 All Electronic Air Warfare Systems to be Indigenous in future: Dr. V K Saraswat 3062
Thursday, 24 November 2011 Delay in Modernization of Mazagon Docks has not directly affected Projects 3453
Wednesday, 23 November 2011 Capt R S Sunder takes over as Director (Operations) of Cochin Shipyard Ltd. 3224
Wednesday, 16 November 2011 Agni-4 successfully test fired: Proves new Technologies for the First Time 4084
Tuesday, 15 November 2011 Defence Industry is part of Five Year Plan's Industry Outlook for First Time Ever 3304
Wednesday, 09 November 2011 Mishra Dhatu Nigam Limited conducts its 8th Customer Meet 3400
Thursday, 03 November 2011 US wants to Develop deeper Defense Industrial cooperation with India 3341
Thursday, 03 November 2011 Antony asks Armed Forces to Forge Strong Partnership with Academia, Industry 2967
Wednesday, 02 November 2011 Big Scope for India-Italy Defence Industry Cooperation: Pallam Raju 3068
Wednesday, 26 October 2011 GRSE launches second indigenous Anti Submarine Warfare corvette 3668
Thursday, 20 October 2011 IAF chief urges faster indigenous development of Kaveri engine, AESA radar 4319
Wednesday, 19 October 2011 Pallam Raju Assures Level Playing Field in Defence Procurement 3112
Thursday, 06 October 2011 Distinct Progress in India-Russia Defence Cooperation in Last One Year 3772
Tuesday, 04 October 2011 Saab AB sets up wholly owned subsidiary in India Saab India Technologies 4784
Tuesday, 27 September 2011 Government to bring out a policy on formation of JVs soon : AK Antony 3378
Friday, 16 September 2011 Wipro inks agreement with Saab to make Land Electronic Defense Systems 4604
Friday, 16 September 2011 Nine Indian companies visit Saab in Sweden to explore Industrial Cooperation 4412
Wednesday, 14 September 2011 Garden Reach Shipbuilders & Engineers Ltd to build 8 LCUs for Indian Navy 4322
Wednesday, 14 September 2011 Pipavav Shipyard and Mazagon Docks form JV for Building Naval Warships 5155
Tuesday, 13 September 2011 DIPP concerned over delays in issuing industrial licences by DPP 4638
Saturday, 27 August 2011 DLSI hands over first Indigenously manufactured Mine Protected Vehicle 4944
Friday, 26 August 2011 Pallam Raju clarifies Shortfall in Production of Indigenous Naval Warships 4028
Thursday, 25 August 2011 116 licences given to Pvt sector for Defence manufacturing: Pallam Raju 4275
Wednesday, 24 August 2011 Mazagon Docks launches 2nd Shivalik Class frigate with 60% Indigenisation 6223
Tuesday, 23 August 2011 Dr. A. Subhananda Rao takes over as Chief Controller (Aero) DRDO 4655
Friday, 12 August 2011 Dr. Prahlada, Chief Controller of Aero Programmes takes over as VC of DIAT 4066
Thursday, 04 August 2011 Indigenous Aircraft Carrier to be completed by December: A K Antony 5318
Wednesday, 27 July 2011 Boeing appoints Dennis Swanson to Grow Defense Business in India 4850
Friday, 22 July 2011 Prahaar- New Surface To Surface Tactical Missile Successfully flight tested 4347
Wednesday, 13 July 2011 Antony cautions Defence Suppliers & Vendors against Corruption in Acquisition 3326
Friday, 08 July 2011 Shekhar Agarwal takes over as Secretary, Department of Defence Production 4748
Friday, 01 July 2011 P R Naik appointed Director(Defence Business) & Member of the Board at BEML 4469
Thursday, 30 June 2011 Antony Inaugurates DRDO's Composite Propellant Processing Facility at Nasik 4829
Wednesday, 29 June 2011 ABG Shipyard Ltd bags Rs. 970 Crore order from Indian Navy 4132
Tuesday, 28 June 2011 ASSOCHAM calls for setting up defence SEZs, raising FDI cap to 49% 4260
Tuesday, 28 June 2011 Pipavav Shipyard Ltd is now Pipavav Defence and Offshore Engineering Company 4528
Wednesday, 08 June 2011 DCNS India inks Contract with Flash Forge India Pvt Ltd, Visakhapatnam 4797
Saturday, 04 June 2011 Antony asks DRDO to focus on missile capability with a reach of 5,000 km 5528
Saturday, 04 June 2011 Assocham calls for clarity on military items to boost pvt sector participation 4906
Friday, 03 June 2011 Antony to give away DRDO Awards for the year 2010 6128
Tuesday, 31 May 2011 Pipavav to design and manufacture 5 Naval gunboats for Indian Navy 4972
Friday, 27 May 2011 ABG Shipyard gets Industrial Licenses for Production of Defence ships 4098
Friday, 06 May 2011 Essar Steel bags order from Mazagaon Docks to supply 13,000 tonnes of plates 4148
Thursday, 05 May 2011 Defiance Technologies gets AS9100 Certification for aerospace and defense 4509
Thursday, 21 April 2011 Govt Committed To Growth Of SMEs In Defence Sector : Pallam Raju 4551
Tuesday, 01 March 2011 A K Antony inaugurates Titanium sponge plant at Kollam in Kerala 5130
 
<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 Next > End >>
Results 1 - 50 of 185

Sponsors

Mazak - The world's largest machine tool builder
JYOTI - India's most dynamic machine builder
TaeguTec - Cost effective tooling solutions
Advertisement

<< SHARE

Social

AD

Subscribe

Subscribe to MACHINIST by Email

Search

 
RSS 1.0
© 2014 MACHINIST
This site is best viewed with Firefox 2.0 or higher at a minimum screen resolution of 1024x768