Register to Subscribe



Home arrow News arrow Power and Energy
Power and Energy
Filter     Order     Display # 
Date Item Title Hits
Friday, 16 December 2011 BHEL striving to improve cost competitiveness and quality to attain target 63505
Wednesday, 14 December 2011 GEI Industrial Systems bags first nuclear power sector order from NPCIL 24550
Wednesday, 07 December 2011 Crompton Greaves develops first indigenous 1200 kV class Transformer 8503
Tuesday, 06 December 2011 Demand for coal has been growing faster than any other energy source 8878
Friday, 02 December 2011 BHEL bags Rs.400 Mn Steam Turbine Generator order from ArcelorMittal 8995
Friday, 02 December 2011 BHEL supplied equipment adds 3,525 MW from April to mid-November 2011 8491
Thursday, 01 December 2011 Alstom opens new auxiliary components facility at Shahabad, India 10075
Thursday, 01 December 2011 Dr. Arun Majumdar nominated as Under Secretary of Energy, DoE, US 8179
Thursday, 01 December 2011 GEI Industrial Systems bags Rs 40.30 cr order for Air Cooled Heat Exchangers 8179
Thursday, 24 November 2011 Voith Hydro bags Order for Sainj's Hydro Electric Project in Himachal 8694
Friday, 18 November 2011 BHEL, Bhopal manufactures Indigenously designed Live Steam Reheater 9002
Friday, 18 November 2011 Banmali Agrawala takes over as President & CEO of GE India' Energy business 8430
Wednesday, 16 November 2011 Banmali Agrawala steps down as executive director, Tata Power 8397
Tuesday, 15 November 2011 L&T executes India's First US Order for Nuclear Power Equipment 8888
Thursday, 10 November 2011 NPCIL and NALCO form JV for setting up nuclear power plants in India 8245
Thursday, 10 November 2011 BHEL Trichy conducts Vendor Meet on Insulation and Refractory Materials 9260
Wednesday, 09 November 2011 KBL's R Srivastava awarded for Excellence in Hydro Power at Enertia Awards '11 8044
Wednesday, 02 November 2011 Ricardo to assist Greaves in development of new family of generator engines 8354
Wednesday, 02 November 2011 BHEL Tiruchirappalli observes quality month 9200
Tuesday, 01 November 2011 Mitsubishi Heavy Industries to Establish Mitsubishi Power Systems India 9341
Tuesday, 01 November 2011 CII calls for urgent Distribution Reforms to secure 24x7 Power for all 7555
Friday, 28 October 2011 Triveni Turbine Ltd shares listed on BSE and NSE 8263
Tuesday, 25 October 2011 Elecon Engineering bags Rs.15.50 crore order for Stacker Reclaimer Machines 8214
Friday, 21 October 2011 Manufacturing excellence award for BHEL Tiruchirappalli 8863
Thursday, 20 October 2011 India Committed to Low Carbon Growth Strategy in Power Sector: Shinde 8107
Wednesday, 19 October 2011 Power shortages may cause 35-40% industrial loss in NCR: ASSOCHAM 8140
Friday, 14 October 2011 Suzlon sells entire stake in Hansen for about Rs. 890 Crores 8910
Wednesday, 12 October 2011 Suzlon Energy bags repeat order from Senok for 10 wind turbine generators 9136
Tuesday, 11 October 2011 GE Energy to invest US$50 mn to develop wind energy projects across India 8267
Tuesday, 11 October 2011 Czech Republic Shows Keen Interest in Indian Power Sector 7487
Tuesday, 11 October 2011 BHEL bags Rs. 40,710 Mn contract for 1,200 MW Thermal Power Plant 9112
Monday, 10 October 2011 Elecon Engineering awarded Rs 33Cr order by Bharat Heavy Electricals Ltd 8298
Monday, 10 October 2011 McNally Bharat Receives Three Orders worth Rs 197.33 crore 7757
Thursday, 06 October 2011 Japan and India to Deepen Global and Strategic Partnership 8728
Wednesday, 05 October 2011 Nuclear Fuel Complex develops Incoloy-nickel tubes for PHWR steam generators 8492
Tuesday, 04 October 2011 S. Sundareshan, Secretary, Department of Heavy Industry visits BHEL Trichy 9499
Tuesday, 04 October 2011 Suzlon-subsidiary Seforge wins Rs. 200 crore wind sector orders 8882
Thursday, 29 September 2011 Vivek Venkatachalam to lead GE's Converteam business operations in India 9560
Wednesday, 28 September 2011 Hitachi and SFO Technologies float JV for Thermal Power Control Systems 8346
Monday, 19 September 2011 Bhabha Atomic Research Centre develops automation system for reprocessing 9640
Tuesday, 06 September 2011 BHEL bags Rs 1,395 cr NMDC order for raw material handling system 9333
Wednesday, 31 August 2011 CCEA approves 5 percent equity divestment in BHEL 9497
Saturday, 27 August 2011 L&T's Hazira forging plant to cater to Nuclear, Steel and Power sectors 11343
Friday, 26 August 2011 Installed Power Capacity Grows by 37% in Last Four Years 8321
Friday, 26 August 2011 BHEL Tiruchirapalli Commissions 8000 Ton Hydraulic Press to make boiler drums 10817
Thursday, 25 August 2011 TVS LSL sets up Assembly unit for Ashok Leyland Genset Engine Powerpacks 11022
Saturday, 13 August 2011 Private Sector Achieves 69.5% of Power Generation Target during 11th Plan 9158
Friday, 12 August 2011 BHEL Can Meet Requirement for Supply of Reactors : Praful Patel 10628
Friday, 12 August 2011 BHEL, Trichy investing Rs. 600 Crore for Expansion of manufacturing capacity 9840
Thursday, 11 August 2011 Caparo Energy (India) to change its name to Mytrah Energy Limited 11126
 
<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next > End >>
Results 1 - 50 of 293

Sponsors

Mazak - The world's largest machine tool builder
JYOTI - India's most dynamic machine builder
TaeguTec - Cost effective tooling solutions
Advertisement

<< SHARE

Social

AD

Subscribe

Subscribe to MACHINIST by Email

Search

 
RSS 1.0
© 2018 MACHINIST
This site is best viewed with Firefox 2.0 or higher at a minimum screen resolution of 1024x768