Register to Subscribe



Home arrow News arrow Power and Energy
Power and Energy
Filter     Order     Display # 
Date Item Title Hits
Friday, 16 December 2011 BHEL striving to improve cost competitiveness and quality to attain target 51805
Wednesday, 14 December 2011 GEI Industrial Systems bags first nuclear power sector order from NPCIL 21523
Wednesday, 07 December 2011 Crompton Greaves develops first indigenous 1200 kV class Transformer 6070
Tuesday, 06 December 2011 Demand for coal has been growing faster than any other energy source 6236
Friday, 02 December 2011 BHEL bags Rs.400 Mn Steam Turbine Generator order from ArcelorMittal 6525
Friday, 02 December 2011 BHEL supplied equipment adds 3,525 MW from April to mid-November 2011 6103
Thursday, 01 December 2011 Alstom opens new auxiliary components facility at Shahabad, India 7494
Thursday, 01 December 2011 Dr. Arun Majumdar nominated as Under Secretary of Energy, DoE, US 6015
Thursday, 01 December 2011 GEI Industrial Systems bags Rs 40.30 cr order for Air Cooled Heat Exchangers 6002
Thursday, 24 November 2011 Voith Hydro bags Order for Sainj's Hydro Electric Project in Himachal 6532
Friday, 18 November 2011 BHEL, Bhopal manufactures Indigenously designed Live Steam Reheater 6641
Friday, 18 November 2011 Banmali Agrawala takes over as President & CEO of GE India' Energy business 6087
Wednesday, 16 November 2011 Banmali Agrawala steps down as executive director, Tata Power 5918
Tuesday, 15 November 2011 L&T executes India's First US Order for Nuclear Power Equipment 6550
Thursday, 10 November 2011 NPCIL and NALCO form JV for setting up nuclear power plants in India 5900
Thursday, 10 November 2011 BHEL Trichy conducts Vendor Meet on Insulation and Refractory Materials 6786
Wednesday, 09 November 2011 KBL's R Srivastava awarded for Excellence in Hydro Power at Enertia Awards '11 5566
Wednesday, 02 November 2011 Ricardo to assist Greaves in development of new family of generator engines 6091
Wednesday, 02 November 2011 BHEL Tiruchirappalli observes quality month 6737
Tuesday, 01 November 2011 Mitsubishi Heavy Industries to Establish Mitsubishi Power Systems India 6824
Tuesday, 01 November 2011 CII calls for urgent Distribution Reforms to secure 24x7 Power for all 5332
Friday, 28 October 2011 Triveni Turbine Ltd shares listed on BSE and NSE 6164
Tuesday, 25 October 2011 Elecon Engineering bags Rs.15.50 crore order for Stacker Reclaimer Machines 5905
Friday, 21 October 2011 Manufacturing excellence award for BHEL Tiruchirappalli 6533
Thursday, 20 October 2011 India Committed to Low Carbon Growth Strategy in Power Sector: Shinde 6078
Wednesday, 19 October 2011 Power shortages may cause 35-40% industrial loss in NCR: ASSOCHAM 6042
Friday, 14 October 2011 Suzlon sells entire stake in Hansen for about Rs. 890 Crores 6067
Wednesday, 12 October 2011 Suzlon Energy bags repeat order from Senok for 10 wind turbine generators 6858
Tuesday, 11 October 2011 GE Energy to invest US$50 mn to develop wind energy projects across India 5916
Tuesday, 11 October 2011 Czech Republic Shows Keen Interest in Indian Power Sector 5346
Tuesday, 11 October 2011 BHEL bags Rs. 40,710 Mn contract for 1,200 MW Thermal Power Plant 6684
Monday, 10 October 2011 Elecon Engineering awarded Rs 33Cr order by Bharat Heavy Electricals Ltd 6094
Monday, 10 October 2011 McNally Bharat Receives Three Orders worth Rs 197.33 crore 5600
Thursday, 06 October 2011 Japan and India to Deepen Global and Strategic Partnership 6376
Wednesday, 05 October 2011 Nuclear Fuel Complex develops Incoloy-nickel tubes for PHWR steam generators 6397
Tuesday, 04 October 2011 S. Sundareshan, Secretary, Department of Heavy Industry visits BHEL Trichy 6920
Tuesday, 04 October 2011 Suzlon-subsidiary Seforge wins Rs. 200 crore wind sector orders 6638
Thursday, 29 September 2011 Vivek Venkatachalam to lead GE's Converteam business operations in India 7251
Wednesday, 28 September 2011 Hitachi and SFO Technologies float JV for Thermal Power Control Systems 6200
Monday, 19 September 2011 Bhabha Atomic Research Centre develops automation system for reprocessing 7298
Tuesday, 06 September 2011 BHEL bags Rs 1,395 cr NMDC order for raw material handling system 6688
Wednesday, 31 August 2011 CCEA approves 5 percent equity divestment in BHEL 6939
Saturday, 27 August 2011 L&T's Hazira forging plant to cater to Nuclear, Steel and Power sectors 8995
Friday, 26 August 2011 Installed Power Capacity Grows by 37% in Last Four Years 6103
Friday, 26 August 2011 BHEL Tiruchirapalli Commissions 8000 Ton Hydraulic Press to make boiler drums 8334
Thursday, 25 August 2011 TVS LSL sets up Assembly unit for Ashok Leyland Genset Engine Powerpacks 8466
Saturday, 13 August 2011 Private Sector Achieves 69.5% of Power Generation Target during 11th Plan 7109
Friday, 12 August 2011 BHEL Can Meet Requirement for Supply of Reactors : Praful Patel 7974
Friday, 12 August 2011 BHEL, Trichy investing Rs. 600 Crore for Expansion of manufacturing capacity 7528
Thursday, 11 August 2011 Caparo Energy (India) to change its name to Mytrah Energy Limited 8542
 
<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next > End >>
Results 1 - 50 of 293

Sponsors

Mazak - The world's largest machine tool builder
JYOTI - India's most dynamic machine builder
TaeguTec - Cost effective tooling solutions
Advertisement

<< SHARE

Social

AD

Subscribe

Subscribe to MACHINIST by Email

Search

 
RSS 1.0
© 2016 MACHINIST
This site is best viewed with Firefox 2.0 or higher at a minimum screen resolution of 1024x768