Register to Subscribe



Home arrow News arrow Power and Energy
Power and Energy
Filter     Order     Display # 
Date Item Title Hits
Friday, 16 December 2011 BHEL striving to improve cost competitiveness and quality to attain target 42095
Wednesday, 14 December 2011 GEI Industrial Systems bags first nuclear power sector order from NPCIL 19084
Wednesday, 07 December 2011 Crompton Greaves develops first indigenous 1200 kV class Transformer 3875
Tuesday, 06 December 2011 Demand for coal has been growing faster than any other energy source 4049
Friday, 02 December 2011 BHEL bags Rs.400 Mn Steam Turbine Generator order from ArcelorMittal 4397
Friday, 02 December 2011 BHEL supplied equipment adds 3,525 MW from April to mid-November 2011 4010
Thursday, 01 December 2011 Alstom opens new auxiliary components facility at Shahabad, India 4998
Thursday, 01 December 2011 Dr. Arun Majumdar nominated as Under Secretary of Energy, DoE, US 3916
Thursday, 01 December 2011 GEI Industrial Systems bags Rs 40.30 cr order for Air Cooled Heat Exchangers 3907
Thursday, 24 November 2011 Voith Hydro bags Order for Sainj's Hydro Electric Project in Himachal 4445
Friday, 18 November 2011 BHEL, Bhopal manufactures Indigenously designed Live Steam Reheater 4426
Friday, 18 November 2011 Banmali Agrawala takes over as President & CEO of GE India' Energy business 4130
Wednesday, 16 November 2011 Banmali Agrawala steps down as executive director, Tata Power 3796
Tuesday, 15 November 2011 L&T executes India's First US Order for Nuclear Power Equipment 4565
Thursday, 10 November 2011 NPCIL and NALCO form JV for setting up nuclear power plants in India 3911
Thursday, 10 November 2011 BHEL Trichy conducts Vendor Meet on Insulation and Refractory Materials 4499
Wednesday, 09 November 2011 KBL's R Srivastava awarded for Excellence in Hydro Power at Enertia Awards '11 3637
Wednesday, 02 November 2011 Ricardo to assist Greaves in development of new family of generator engines 4213
Wednesday, 02 November 2011 BHEL Tiruchirappalli observes quality month 4584
Tuesday, 01 November 2011 Mitsubishi Heavy Industries to Establish Mitsubishi Power Systems India 4770
Tuesday, 01 November 2011 CII calls for urgent Distribution Reforms to secure 24x7 Power for all 3458
Friday, 28 October 2011 Triveni Turbine Ltd shares listed on BSE and NSE 4214
Tuesday, 25 October 2011 Elecon Engineering bags Rs.15.50 crore order for Stacker Reclaimer Machines 3931
Friday, 21 October 2011 Manufacturing excellence award for BHEL Tiruchirappalli 4528
Thursday, 20 October 2011 India Committed to Low Carbon Growth Strategy in Power Sector: Shinde 4110
Wednesday, 19 October 2011 Power shortages may cause 35-40% industrial loss in NCR: ASSOCHAM 4034
Friday, 14 October 2011 Suzlon sells entire stake in Hansen for about Rs. 890 Crores 4115
Wednesday, 12 October 2011 Suzlon Energy bags repeat order from Senok for 10 wind turbine generators 4936
Tuesday, 11 October 2011 GE Energy to invest US$50 mn to develop wind energy projects across India 3947
Tuesday, 11 October 2011 Czech Republic Shows Keen Interest in Indian Power Sector 3397
Tuesday, 11 October 2011 BHEL bags Rs. 40,710 Mn contract for 1,200 MW Thermal Power Plant 4495
Monday, 10 October 2011 Elecon Engineering awarded Rs 33Cr order by Bharat Heavy Electricals Ltd 4164
Monday, 10 October 2011 McNally Bharat Receives Three Orders worth Rs 197.33 crore 3572
Thursday, 06 October 2011 Japan and India to Deepen Global and Strategic Partnership 4353
Wednesday, 05 October 2011 Nuclear Fuel Complex develops Incoloy-nickel tubes for PHWR steam generators 4414
Tuesday, 04 October 2011 S. Sundareshan, Secretary, Department of Heavy Industry visits BHEL Trichy 4773
Tuesday, 04 October 2011 Suzlon-subsidiary Seforge wins Rs. 200 crore wind sector orders 4632
Thursday, 29 September 2011 Vivek Venkatachalam to lead GE's Converteam business operations in India 5216
Wednesday, 28 September 2011 Hitachi and SFO Technologies float JV for Thermal Power Control Systems 4240
Monday, 19 September 2011 Bhabha Atomic Research Centre develops automation system for reprocessing 5302
Tuesday, 06 September 2011 BHEL bags Rs 1,395 cr NMDC order for raw material handling system 4541
Wednesday, 31 August 2011 CCEA approves 5 percent equity divestment in BHEL 4893
Saturday, 27 August 2011 L&T's Hazira forging plant to cater to Nuclear, Steel and Power sectors 6804
Friday, 26 August 2011 Installed Power Capacity Grows by 37% in Last Four Years 4115
Friday, 26 August 2011 BHEL Tiruchirapalli Commissions 8000 Ton Hydraulic Press to make boiler drums 6142
Thursday, 25 August 2011 TVS LSL sets up Assembly unit for Ashok Leyland Genset Engine Powerpacks 6226
Saturday, 13 August 2011 Private Sector Achieves 69.5% of Power Generation Target during 11th Plan 5155
Friday, 12 August 2011 BHEL Can Meet Requirement for Supply of Reactors : Praful Patel 5851
Friday, 12 August 2011 BHEL, Trichy investing Rs. 600 Crore for Expansion of manufacturing capacity 5549
Thursday, 11 August 2011 Caparo Energy (India) to change its name to Mytrah Energy Limited 6355
 
<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next > End >>
Results 1 - 50 of 293

Sponsors

Mazak - The world's largest machine tool builder
JYOTI - India's most dynamic machine builder
TaeguTec - Cost effective tooling solutions
Advertisement

<< SHARE

Social

AD

Subscribe

Subscribe to MACHINIST by Email

Search

 
RSS 1.0
© 2014 MACHINIST
This site is best viewed with Firefox 2.0 or higher at a minimum screen resolution of 1024x768