Register to Subscribe



Home arrow News arrow Power and Energy
Power and Energy
Filter     Order     Display # 
Date Item Title Hits
Friday, 16 December 2011 BHEL striving to improve cost competitiveness and quality to attain target 64298
Wednesday, 14 December 2011 GEI Industrial Systems bags first nuclear power sector order from NPCIL 24768
Wednesday, 07 December 2011 Crompton Greaves develops first indigenous 1200 kV class Transformer 8717
Tuesday, 06 December 2011 Demand for coal has been growing faster than any other energy source 9087
Friday, 02 December 2011 BHEL bags Rs.400 Mn Steam Turbine Generator order from ArcelorMittal 9196
Friday, 02 December 2011 BHEL supplied equipment adds 3,525 MW from April to mid-November 2011 8694
Thursday, 01 December 2011 Alstom opens new auxiliary components facility at Shahabad, India 10279
Thursday, 01 December 2011 Dr. Arun Majumdar nominated as Under Secretary of Energy, DoE, US 8367
Thursday, 01 December 2011 GEI Industrial Systems bags Rs 40.30 cr order for Air Cooled Heat Exchangers 8355
Thursday, 24 November 2011 Voith Hydro bags Order for Sainj's Hydro Electric Project in Himachal 8851
Friday, 18 November 2011 BHEL, Bhopal manufactures Indigenously designed Live Steam Reheater 9216
Friday, 18 November 2011 Banmali Agrawala takes over as President & CEO of GE India' Energy business 8631
Wednesday, 16 November 2011 Banmali Agrawala steps down as executive director, Tata Power 8602
Tuesday, 15 November 2011 L&T executes India's First US Order for Nuclear Power Equipment 9078
Thursday, 10 November 2011 NPCIL and NALCO form JV for setting up nuclear power plants in India 8424
Thursday, 10 November 2011 BHEL Trichy conducts Vendor Meet on Insulation and Refractory Materials 9439
Wednesday, 09 November 2011 KBL's R Srivastava awarded for Excellence in Hydro Power at Enertia Awards '11 8240
Wednesday, 02 November 2011 Ricardo to assist Greaves in development of new family of generator engines 8550
Wednesday, 02 November 2011 BHEL Tiruchirappalli observes quality month 9394
Tuesday, 01 November 2011 Mitsubishi Heavy Industries to Establish Mitsubishi Power Systems India 9549
Tuesday, 01 November 2011 CII calls for urgent Distribution Reforms to secure 24x7 Power for all 7746
Friday, 28 October 2011 Triveni Turbine Ltd shares listed on BSE and NSE 8437
Tuesday, 25 October 2011 Elecon Engineering bags Rs.15.50 crore order for Stacker Reclaimer Machines 8396
Friday, 21 October 2011 Manufacturing excellence award for BHEL Tiruchirappalli 9059
Thursday, 20 October 2011 India Committed to Low Carbon Growth Strategy in Power Sector: Shinde 8313
Wednesday, 19 October 2011 Power shortages may cause 35-40% industrial loss in NCR: ASSOCHAM 8339
Friday, 14 October 2011 Suzlon sells entire stake in Hansen for about Rs. 890 Crores 9147
Wednesday, 12 October 2011 Suzlon Energy bags repeat order from Senok for 10 wind turbine generators 9356
Tuesday, 11 October 2011 GE Energy to invest US$50 mn to develop wind energy projects across India 8529
Tuesday, 11 October 2011 Czech Republic Shows Keen Interest in Indian Power Sector 7706
Tuesday, 11 October 2011 BHEL bags Rs. 40,710 Mn contract for 1,200 MW Thermal Power Plant 9340
Monday, 10 October 2011 Elecon Engineering awarded Rs 33Cr order by Bharat Heavy Electricals Ltd 8489
Monday, 10 October 2011 McNally Bharat Receives Three Orders worth Rs 197.33 crore 7963
Thursday, 06 October 2011 Japan and India to Deepen Global and Strategic Partnership 8953
Wednesday, 05 October 2011 Nuclear Fuel Complex develops Incoloy-nickel tubes for PHWR steam generators 8691
Tuesday, 04 October 2011 S. Sundareshan, Secretary, Department of Heavy Industry visits BHEL Trichy 9716
Tuesday, 04 October 2011 Suzlon-subsidiary Seforge wins Rs. 200 crore wind sector orders 9112
Thursday, 29 September 2011 Vivek Venkatachalam to lead GE's Converteam business operations in India 9779
Wednesday, 28 September 2011 Hitachi and SFO Technologies float JV for Thermal Power Control Systems 8534
Monday, 19 September 2011 Bhabha Atomic Research Centre develops automation system for reprocessing 9824
Tuesday, 06 September 2011 BHEL bags Rs 1,395 cr NMDC order for raw material handling system 9545
Wednesday, 31 August 2011 CCEA approves 5 percent equity divestment in BHEL 9693
Saturday, 27 August 2011 L&T's Hazira forging plant to cater to Nuclear, Steel and Power sectors 11546
Friday, 26 August 2011 Installed Power Capacity Grows by 37% in Last Four Years 8517
Friday, 26 August 2011 BHEL Tiruchirapalli Commissions 8000 Ton Hydraulic Press to make boiler drums 11008
Thursday, 25 August 2011 TVS LSL sets up Assembly unit for Ashok Leyland Genset Engine Powerpacks 11235
Saturday, 13 August 2011 Private Sector Achieves 69.5% of Power Generation Target during 11th Plan 9354
Friday, 12 August 2011 BHEL Can Meet Requirement for Supply of Reactors : Praful Patel 10852
Friday, 12 August 2011 BHEL, Trichy investing Rs. 600 Crore for Expansion of manufacturing capacity 10069
Thursday, 11 August 2011 Caparo Energy (India) to change its name to Mytrah Energy Limited 11362
 
<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next > End >>
Results 1 - 50 of 293

Sponsors

Mazak - The world's largest machine tool builder
JYOTI - India's most dynamic machine builder
TaeguTec - Cost effective tooling solutions
Advertisement

<< SHARE

Social

AD

Subscribe

Subscribe to MACHINIST by Email

Search

 
RSS 1.0
© 2018 MACHINIST
This site is best viewed with Firefox 2.0 or higher at a minimum screen resolution of 1024x768