Register to Subscribe



Home arrow News arrow Power and Energy
Power and Energy
Filter     Order     Display # 
Date Item Title Hits
Friday, 16 December 2011 BHEL striving to improve cost competitiveness and quality to attain target 57321
Wednesday, 14 December 2011 GEI Industrial Systems bags first nuclear power sector order from NPCIL 22686
Wednesday, 07 December 2011 Crompton Greaves develops first indigenous 1200 kV class Transformer 7160
Tuesday, 06 December 2011 Demand for coal has been growing faster than any other energy source 7479
Friday, 02 December 2011 BHEL bags Rs.400 Mn Steam Turbine Generator order from ArcelorMittal 7700
Friday, 02 December 2011 BHEL supplied equipment adds 3,525 MW from April to mid-November 2011 7235
Thursday, 01 December 2011 Alstom opens new auxiliary components facility at Shahabad, India 8775
Thursday, 01 December 2011 Dr. Arun Majumdar nominated as Under Secretary of Energy, DoE, US 6991
Thursday, 01 December 2011 GEI Industrial Systems bags Rs 40.30 cr order for Air Cooled Heat Exchangers 7004
Thursday, 24 November 2011 Voith Hydro bags Order for Sainj's Hydro Electric Project in Himachal 7544
Friday, 18 November 2011 BHEL, Bhopal manufactures Indigenously designed Live Steam Reheater 7696
Friday, 18 November 2011 Banmali Agrawala takes over as President & CEO of GE India' Energy business 7237
Wednesday, 16 November 2011 Banmali Agrawala steps down as executive director, Tata Power 7121
Tuesday, 15 November 2011 L&T executes India's First US Order for Nuclear Power Equipment 7755
Thursday, 10 November 2011 NPCIL and NALCO form JV for setting up nuclear power plants in India 7042
Thursday, 10 November 2011 BHEL Trichy conducts Vendor Meet on Insulation and Refractory Materials 7997
Wednesday, 09 November 2011 KBL's R Srivastava awarded for Excellence in Hydro Power at Enertia Awards '11 6719
Wednesday, 02 November 2011 Ricardo to assist Greaves in development of new family of generator engines 7157
Wednesday, 02 November 2011 BHEL Tiruchirappalli observes quality month 7928
Tuesday, 01 November 2011 Mitsubishi Heavy Industries to Establish Mitsubishi Power Systems India 7993
Tuesday, 01 November 2011 CII calls for urgent Distribution Reforms to secure 24x7 Power for all 6357
Friday, 28 October 2011 Triveni Turbine Ltd shares listed on BSE and NSE 7126
Tuesday, 25 October 2011 Elecon Engineering bags Rs.15.50 crore order for Stacker Reclaimer Machines 7009
Friday, 21 October 2011 Manufacturing excellence award for BHEL Tiruchirappalli 7655
Thursday, 20 October 2011 India Committed to Low Carbon Growth Strategy in Power Sector: Shinde 7053
Wednesday, 19 October 2011 Power shortages may cause 35-40% industrial loss in NCR: ASSOCHAM 7001
Friday, 14 October 2011 Suzlon sells entire stake in Hansen for about Rs. 890 Crores 7481
Wednesday, 12 October 2011 Suzlon Energy bags repeat order from Senok for 10 wind turbine generators 7911
Tuesday, 11 October 2011 GE Energy to invest US$50 mn to develop wind energy projects across India 7013
Tuesday, 11 October 2011 Czech Republic Shows Keen Interest in Indian Power Sector 6393
Tuesday, 11 October 2011 BHEL bags Rs. 40,710 Mn contract for 1,200 MW Thermal Power Plant 7859
Monday, 10 October 2011 Elecon Engineering awarded Rs 33Cr order by Bharat Heavy Electricals Ltd 7141
Monday, 10 October 2011 McNally Bharat Receives Three Orders worth Rs 197.33 crore 6575
Thursday, 06 October 2011 Japan and India to Deepen Global and Strategic Partnership 7522
Wednesday, 05 October 2011 Nuclear Fuel Complex develops Incoloy-nickel tubes for PHWR steam generators 7458
Tuesday, 04 October 2011 S. Sundareshan, Secretary, Department of Heavy Industry visits BHEL Trichy 8134
Tuesday, 04 October 2011 Suzlon-subsidiary Seforge wins Rs. 200 crore wind sector orders 7659
Thursday, 29 September 2011 Vivek Venkatachalam to lead GE's Converteam business operations in India 8323
Wednesday, 28 September 2011 Hitachi and SFO Technologies float JV for Thermal Power Control Systems 7116
Monday, 19 September 2011 Bhabha Atomic Research Centre develops automation system for reprocessing 8476
Tuesday, 06 September 2011 BHEL bags Rs 1,395 cr NMDC order for raw material handling system 7961
Wednesday, 31 August 2011 CCEA approves 5 percent equity divestment in BHEL 8100
Saturday, 27 August 2011 L&T's Hazira forging plant to cater to Nuclear, Steel and Power sectors 10139
Friday, 26 August 2011 Installed Power Capacity Grows by 37% in Last Four Years 7107
Friday, 26 August 2011 BHEL Tiruchirapalli Commissions 8000 Ton Hydraulic Press to make boiler drums 9567
Thursday, 25 August 2011 TVS LSL sets up Assembly unit for Ashok Leyland Genset Engine Powerpacks 9728
Saturday, 13 August 2011 Private Sector Achieves 69.5% of Power Generation Target during 11th Plan 8031
Friday, 12 August 2011 BHEL Can Meet Requirement for Supply of Reactors : Praful Patel 9205
Friday, 12 August 2011 BHEL, Trichy investing Rs. 600 Crore for Expansion of manufacturing capacity 8592
Thursday, 11 August 2011 Caparo Energy (India) to change its name to Mytrah Energy Limited 9873
 
<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next > End >>
Results 1 - 50 of 293

Sponsors

Mazak - The world's largest machine tool builder
JYOTI - India's most dynamic machine builder
TaeguTec - Cost effective tooling solutions
Advertisement

<< SHARE

Social

AD

Subscribe

Subscribe to MACHINIST by Email

Search

 
RSS 1.0
© 2017 MACHINIST
This site is best viewed with Firefox 2.0 or higher at a minimum screen resolution of 1024x768